2 years old

Good with all people, including kids and babies! He instinctively knows to be calm and gentle around smaller humans and older ones.

Barely ever barks or licks (his “kiss” is putting his face close to yours), gives great hugs

Very energetic – would do best in a home with a yard and an active owner

Loves other dogs of all sizes and would do great in a home with another dog, or frequent doggy playdates

Curious about cats. More of a submissive personality type so if going to a home with a cat, it would need to be friendly and like bigger dogs already

Very playful, loves to play with toys, other dogs and play fetch with his human or by himself

Loves splashing and playing in the water – at the beach, in sprinklers, and in the shallow end of the pool

House trained

Crate trained, but prefers to be in the open

Knows how to act in an office environment

Travels well (car)

Behaves very well out at restaurants and other outdoor food & drink venues

Loves to cozy up in blanket piles and sleep with his head on a pillow. At night, will sleep in his dog bed or your bed, whichever you prefer he will be happy with!

Extremely loyal. Loves human affection and always wants to be around his people – he thinks he’s a lap dog! Would make a great companion to a single dweller and/or an emotional support animal.

Knows commands (sit, stay, lay, shake/paw & out). Could likely be taught to be a service dog with training.

Has some anxiety and doesn’t like being left alone for too long, but does well with medication and stimulating, challenging toys to keep him occupied. Super friendly and loves all people and animals so would also do great with a sitter or at doggy daycare if planning to be left alone for a longer period of time.

Check out his Instagram! @remyngton.steele